Connect with us


Skul the Hero Slayer: How Many Skulls are There

Skulls are one of the main defining mechanics of the 2D hack and slash roguelike Skul the Hero Slayer. They govern the weapons and abilities you have at your disposal, being vital to progression.




Skulls in Skul the Hero Slayer come in many different types. There’s multiple rarities and styles, with each skull being pretty unique. Let’s go over just how many skulls there are in the game.

How Many Skulls are There in Skul the Hero Slayer

First off, it’s worth keeping in mind that all the skulls in the game come in a multitude of rarities. Each skull can be awakened by speaking with Arachne, which will increase the skull’s rarity and give you new skills. For example, awakening a common skull will turn it into a rare skull. All skulls can be awakened up to the rank of “Legendary”. Skulls that are at Legendary rank can not be upgraded further, however.

How Many Skulls are There in Skul the Hero Slayer

On top of the rarities, skulls come in 3 different main types: Balance, Speed and Power. This is pretty straightforward. Balance skulls have a balance of speed and power. Speed skulls sacrifice power for speed, allowing more agile attacks. On the other hand, Power skulls are slower but deal much more damage and have defensive abilities.

How Many Skulls are There for Each Rarity

Finally, let’s break down just how many skulls there are in the game for each rarity. Again, keep in mind that lower rarity skulls have more awakenings that rarer ones. This means that common skulls have 4 different awakenings, rare ones have 3 awakenings and unique skulls have 2 awakenings. Again, Legendary skulls have no awakenings. So technically, every common skull has 4 subtypes and so on. The following numbers are based only on the base type of each skull.

  • 9 Common Skulls, with 4 awakenings for each
  • 13 Rare Skulls, with 3 awakenings for each
  • 9 Unique Skulls, with 2 awakenings for each
  • 5 Legendary Skulls, with no awakenings for any of them

In total, there are 36 base skull types. Again, not counting any of the subtypes each skull has via awakening.

ALSO READ: Skul the Hero Slayer: How to Get Bone Fragments

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


The Cycle Frontier: Beginners Guide to Season 2 | Every Change You Need to Know About

Gear up and know these things before you play





The Cycle Frontier is a first-person shooter with a space theme comparable to Escape from Tarkov. You will need to scavenge or loot as you explore more hazardous places.

Every time you go exploring, you might want to examine the weather because it will greatly impact you. We’ll go over everything you need to know about the game’s second season.

Beginners Guide to Seasons 2, Every Change You Need to Know About in The Cycle Frontier

You will start at the station, which serves as the center of the Cycle Frontier. The General Store or Stockpile is located below the stairs. The Stockpile contains various items, including utilities, weapons, ammo, armor, consumables, tools, and attachments. From this point, you will set off on your journey through the Cycle Frontier.

Tips and Tricks for The Cycle: Frontier Season 2

You should be aware of the following before playing Cycle Frontier:


The game has a wide variety of bags and backpacks. They need to be outfitted initially. You will see a space icon next to each item. The capacity of your bag is unaffected by the armor and weapons you have loaded.

A heavy-duty backpack with a 350-space capacity is an illustration of a bag. You will become exposed more quickly the more you carry. It will increase the volume of your movement after you have 200 places in your bag. Additionally, this slows down your movement.


Find a weapon that you feel comfortable with by trying them all. You can see its ammunition when you click on a weapon. The AR-55 Autorifle is a superb first weapon for a beginner.


There are two varieties of armor. The common armor has higher protection. Running is an excellent use for tactical armor because it can boost your stamina.


The Weak Stim and the Weak Medkit are the game’s two consumables. Weak Stims are preferable because they have quicker animation. You can use the Weak Medkit when you take a lot of damage.


Different kinds of attachment exist. These attachments must always be checked and ready for you to know where to attach them. For instance, all guns can be equipped with the Angled Foregrip, yet only the DMR and Sniper can use the Marksman Stock.

These two attachments both lessen recoil. Attachments with less recoil are beneficial for automatic rifles. Snipers benefit from attachments for aim-down sights. Shotguns benefit from attachments that are easy to pull off.


The Crafting Station is to the left of the Stockpile. There are only white rarity attachments in the Stockpile.

However, you may create green, blue, and purple rarity attachments in the crafting station. The consumables can also be used to make various grenades.

Utilities, Weapons, Ammo, Armor, Consumables, Tools, Attachments, Muzzle, Optics, Ammo, Stock, Grip, and Materials are all included at the crafting station. The necessary materials for crafting or crafting part of the components will need to be gathered through scavenging.


In the game, there are 3 factions, and each one has its own special quests and weapon to give.

The first faction is the ICA.

The Osiris is the next group.

Lastly, Korolev is the name of the last faction.

You must sell products to the faction market since the regular store does not accept them. As your faction level increases, you can purchase the special weapon that they purchase. The ability to use powerful weapons is unlocked as you level up.

To advance in level, you can complete campaign missions or tasks from the faction leaders. Make campaign missions your top priority as a new player.

Selling materials is another option to get faction points, which is a terrific way to earn money.

These are the special weapons for the Korolev faction. They provide powerful weaponry.

The ICA offers a greater selection of weapons than the other factions.

The Osiris provides cutting-edge armaments.

Campaign missions in Osiris can be completed to earn greater stims as well.


The Den Residences, where you will find your Quarters or hideout, is located beneath the arrivals.

Your quarters can also be upgraded. Aside from the quarter level, there are three upgrades: generators, inventory, and gear printer. Improve your inventory’s capacity as a top priority. Give upgrading the supply crate top priority in the Generator tabs.

Safe Pockets

In the Quarters’ Inventory tab, the safe pocket can be upgraded. In the safe pocket, you can keep grenades or a Keycard.

Supply Crate

The supply crate is in the Quarters. It allows you to collect goods, and the more upgrades you give, the rarer the items you can get.

When you’re good to go, go to the Launch Terminal to begin playing.

Continue Reading