Connect with us


Destiny 2: How Season of the Haunted Works | Season 17 Guide

Season of the Haunted, or Season 17 of Destiny 2, has just begun, and players can expect a ton of new content as well as seasonal events and rewards that will last up until the 23rd of August.




With Season 17 of Destiny 2 just released, players will gain access to a wide variety of new activities, missions, and other fun stuff throughout the season. Aptly called the Season of the Haunted, this season will last until August 23. This means plenty of opportunities for everyone to participate.

In this article, we’re going to take a look at how Season of the Haunted works, what are the things you can expect, and more.

How Season of the Haunted Works in Destiny 2

In Season of the Haunted, you’ll be plunged back into the Leviathan which is a huge ship that was where the vanilla Leviathan raid was held. It’s also now home to Emperor Calus, and this location is where the new seasonal event known as Nightmare Containment takes place.

The first thing you want to know about Nightmare Containment is that there are two ways to enter the Containment. One is by launching to a Derelict Leviathan location and the other is to simply jump straight into the Containment itself.

These two options ensure that enough players will be present to complete the activities in the Nightmare Containment. The good thing is that it’s a Public Event. As such, anyone who is around the patrol zone will be able to join whenever they want.

Meanwhile, if you want to take part in the Nightmare Containment activities but also explore the Leviathan, then your best option is the Castellum. But if you want to focus on the Containment activities, then go for the Containment option.

Keep in mind, however, that you’re not locked to a specific activity. You can still join Public Events when you choose Castellum or explore the Leviathan if you choose Containment.

Sever Weekly Mission

Another seasonal activity that you can do in Season of the Haunted is the weekly mission known as Sever. This activity involves a variety of story missions onboard the Leviathan. In this mission, you’ll eventually bump into Calus’s automaton six times.

Each encounter will allow you to listen to a message from Calus. If you manage to hear all six messages throughout the weekly missions in this season, you’ll receive the Hear, Don’t Heed Secret Triumph. You’ll need this triumph to complete the Season of the Haunted seal. This will reward you with the Reaper title.

Seasonal Challenges

Of course, with every season in Destiny 2 comes a variety of seasonal challenges as well as rewards. You can tackle these seasonal challenges at your own pace, so there’s no rush in doing them. However, they will expire once the season ends.

Since the season will end in August, this means you’ll have around ten weeks to complete these unique challenges. Once you managed to complete all of them, you’ll receive a ton of Bright Dust. You can then use them to buy cosmetic gear from the Eververse shop.

The best thing about these seasonal challenges is that if you decided to take a break for a week or two, you can just finish multiple challenges that you’ve left out all at the same time.

ALSO READ: Roller Champions: Ultimate Strategy Guide | How to Play

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *