Connect with us

Game Review

Persona 5 Royal: Is it Worth Buying | Things to Consider

Persona 5 Royal is an award-winning RPG that will surely capture the attention of anyone who’s into role-playing games.




Persona 5 Royal isn’t exactly a brand-new game. In fact, it’s basically the definitive edition of Persona 5 which came out three years ago. Of course, as a definition edition, it brings a handful of new additions and even new content that fans of the Persona series will get to enjoy.

This brings us to the question, “Is the definitive edition worth it?” Let’s find out.

Is it Worth Buying | Things to Consider in Persona 5 Royal

Long story short, the answer is yes. However, if you want an in-depth explanation, then continue reading this article.

Fans of Persona 5 and the Persona series as a whole can surely find a lot of new and exciting stuff in Persona 5 Royal. Despite being a full-price game, Persona 5 Royal brings a ton of new additions. So even if you already own the original Persona 5, the definitive is just much better in every way.

You can think of Persona 5 Royal as a sequel to Persona 5. This is due to the fact that there are lots of new content for you to discover. Everything that you loved in Persona 5 is in there, but this time, your playthrough could be a lot different due to the new additions.

In a way, it doesn’t feel like going through a second playthrough – it’s more like playing the game for the very first time.

It can be hard to pinpoint which is the best addition to the definitive edition of the game. There are new characters that can impact the flow of the story. A few good examples are Takuto Maruki and Kasumi Yoshizawa.

Both of these characters have their own unique stories that can even influence the main plot of the game.

You also gain access to new personas, and there are even new locations you can visit. Overall, these new additions make the game feel more like a “sequel” to Persona 5 rather than just a direct upgrade.

So, Is It Worth It?

With the huge amount of content added to Persona Royal 5, you can certainly consider it as worth its price. While there are familiar encounters, and you have to beat the palaces once more, playing the definitive edition will somehow feel like a fresh, new experience.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Game Review

Frozen Flame Review: What to Expect from this new ARPG Survival Game

Get ready for the newest RPG survival game this Fall of 2022. Welcome to Arcana.





Frozen Flame Review What to Expect from this new ARPG Survival Game

Dreamside Interactive is about to release its new story-based action role-playing game called the Frozen Flame. This is not just your ordinary role-playing games that deal with human NPCs that will give you certain tasks and quests to complete. Frozen Flame is more than that.

This game is about your adventure inside Arcana, a land that was once governed by dragons. Now, intoxicated by the curse, the land needs a soul capable of harnessing the primeval magic to lead the land and gather allies to fight against the Ice Citadel.

As the antagonist of the game, the Ice Citadel will spread darkness and rot over the realm.

While it is already an interesting story plot, there are still a lot of things that you have to learn aside from the story itself.

Frozen Flame Review: Is it Worth Considering?

What to Expect from this new ARPG Survival Game – Frozen Flame
Source: Vulkan

While it is exciting to know what awaits you inside the game, it is important to familiarize yourself first with basic things before we delve deeper into the game.

In this guide, we will tell you everything that you have to expect from the game. This includes the explorations, combat, world, specializations, and house buildings.

Let’s get started!


Explorations Frozen Flame
Source: Vulkan

Since the previous access to the game was just a demo, Citadel was not able to get covered. However, the first area of the game was.

In the early area of Frozen Flame, there were already enemies that needs to be taken down. Once they are killed, you can loot the items that they have to add to your inventory. You can also loot crates. Destroy them and you can collect items such as armor blueprints.

One of the first tasks you will be asked to do is search for four masks that will be used to activate the teleporter. However, these masks are protected by bosses so you will have to be in your game face.

Frozen Flame
Source: Vulkan

What makes Frozen Flame more interesting is because of the vast world that it has. The whole environment has a lot of enemies to defeat, dungeons to explore, and hidden areas with chests that are yet to be discovered.


Source: Vulkan

So far, the game is still lacking a variety of enemies. As of today, the only enemies that you will encounter are the floaters, cursed natives, warthogs, and skeletons that can be found in the dungeons which are very deadly.

However, it is only expected to have a limited variety of enemies, since this is just the early area of the game.

In terms of fighting, you will have a stamina bar that you have to consider. But going all-out on an enemy and using all this up won’t cause you anything.

As the game progresses, you will eventually have skills to fight enemies. But skills are not the only way to fight them. You will also have your weapons.

Source: Vulkan

At first, you will have a wood-cutting axe equipped. But once your house is already built, you can start crafting weapons to significantly improve your damage.

But more importantly, you have to craft the weapon that will best match your specialization and skills which will also be covered later.



While you are roaming around the area, you will find these pillars and stone tablets that you can interact with.

These small stone tablets will give you a sneak peek at the game’s lore, while the pillars will help you activate challenges. But these challenges are just the simple ones such as catching a specific number of fish, defeating a certain number of enemies, and finding hidden objects or altars.

Both the pillars and stone tablets will help you gain exp and level up fast. Once you level up fast, you will get to modify your character more. This is because each level rewards you with an increase in your stats and a certain amount of the game currency called the Frozen Flame.



As mentioned earlier, you will have to collect Frozen Flames. This currency is technically skill points. You can use the skill points to choose from the three specializations. You can go to the altar and spin it using the Frozen Flame.

The three specializations that you can choose from are warrior, mage, and archer.

Each specialization will have three active skills and three passive skills.

Building Mechanics

House Building

Lastly is house building. To be able to construct your house, you must first gather enough number of the needed resources such as branches, twigs, stones, and wood.

Once you have already gathered the needed resources, you can start off by laying down the construction core or the base of your house. So make sure that before you plot your construction core, you have already picked a good spot that is flat.

One interesting fact about your construction core is that you can teleport to it. So, one thing you might want to consider doing is building your house beside or near the construction core.

Continue Reading